Sunday, April 20, 2014
Text Size
image image image
About Us The JGDM is located within the Eastern Cape Province, and
borders the Free State Province and the country of Lesotho. 
The District municipal area consists of four local municipalities :  Gariep LM (Burgersdorp, Steynsburg and Venterstad); Maletswai LM (Aliwal North and Jamestown); Senqu LM (Barkly East, Rhodes, Rossouw, Lady Grey and Sterkspruit), Elundini LM (Mt Fletcher, Maclear and Ugie)

Joe Gqabi Council The JGDM Council was elected in 2011 for a period of 5 years with Executive Mayor, cllr Z.I. Dumzela and Speaker, cllr N.P. Mposelwa
Joe Gqabi secures ORIO Fund Joe Gqabi District Municipality has signed a grant agreement in December 2012 with ORIO ( the Facility for Infrastructure Development funded by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Netherland) for funding to the amount of R262 884 110 for the provision of water to 107 villages in the rural areas of Elundini.

Joe Gqabi District Municipality

Closing of Offices - Easter Week-end

The Joe Gqabi District Municipal Offices will be closed between Friday 18 April 2014 to Monday 21 April 2014.

For any Service Delivery Incidents, please contact the Joe Gqabi Customer Care Center : 0800 201 726.



3rd Vuna award for Joe Gqabi District Municipality

The Joe Gqabi District Municipality together with Senqu and Elundini Municipalities emerged triumphant for the 3rd year in a row at the VUNA awards ceremony held at the Boardwalk Convention Centre in Port Elizabeth on 19 February 2014.  Municipal Manager, Mr. Zolile Williams accepted a Vuna award on behalf of the District Municipality.  Read More ...


Page 1 of 21

Joe Gqabi DM Events

April 2014
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3